Nanome Webinar Series

 

Psychedelics & Virtual Reality: How VR aids GPCR drug discovery for a psychedelic biotech startup

 

Wednesday, November 17th, 2021
10 am PST / 1 pm EST / 7pm CET

View Recording

Upcoming Webinars

December 17, 2021
10 am PST / 1 pm EST

Details coming soon

Past Webinars

Jackie von Salm is speaking at Nanome's next webinar

Jackie von Salm, PhD

Cofounder and CSO at Psilera Bioscience

Psychedelics & Virtual Reality: How VR aids GPCR drug discovery for a psychedelic biotech startup

Wednesday, November 17th, 2021
10 am PST / 1 pm EST / 7pm CET

Why psychedelic research is so promising & what's on the horizon

Overcoming the challenges of communicating scientific research to investors

Easy ways to improve spatial awareness of chemists and the impact that brings to the lab

How Psilera is using Nanome to filter compounds

View on Demand


Wilian Cortopassi

Wilian Cortopassi

Senior Expert in Data Science at Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research (NIBR)

The "Virtual" Reality of Drug Discovery at Novartis

Thursday, October 21st, 2021
8am PST / 11am EST

  How Novartis is using Virtual Reality across different research sites globally (US and Switzerland)

  A case study of the main protease (Mpro) of SARS-CoV-2

  Future outlook of VR at Novartis

A recording of this webinar is not available. Click below to download our case study with Novartis instead.

Download Novartis Case Study

6abe93e5-a9d5-479a-8a9b-fb4c2da166ab_small

Woody Sherman

Chief Computational Scientist at Roivant Discovery, former CSO at Silicon Therapeutics

The Roivant Discovery vision for physics-driven drug design and the role of virtual reality to maximize insights.

Tuesday, August 24th, 2021
10 am PST / 1 pm EST

  What Roivant Discovery is doing with physics-driven drug design.

 The importance of structure-based drug discovery.

  Why VR is the next step to fully realize the benefit of structure-based drug discovery for visualization, collaboration, and design.

Request Recording of Webinar